Updates & Thanks

2

April 2, 2013 by Diana M

I took an involuntary break after my last posts and especially after the death of my friend . It was involuntary because I wasn’t exactly planning one, I just didn’t feel like writing anything for a while.

First of all, I want to say thank you for the over 1000 views of this little blog I cooked up back in December. Hopefully, I will be able to write much more (and much better!) so I can give you guys a little piece of the brighten-one’s-day pill.

Secondly, I want to thank Scattered Sentiment for nominating me for the very inspiring blogger award. It felt good knowing that my posts are not only read, but are also a bit influential and inspiring for some people. I have that my-job-here-is-done kind of feeling, even though my job is just beginning.

So here are the rules for this nomination thingy:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award

3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers

4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

20130314-210243.jpg

1 & 2. I will consider done

3 & 4. 15 blogs? Seriously? Fine. Here are 16 (ha!) blogs/sites that I check regularly, and that have inspired me one way or the other.

Say hello to my new blogroll:

Cristian Mihai

Dana Rogoz

The World’s Top 10 of Anything and Everything

1 Digital Fingerprint

The Happsters

ThoughtCatalog

A beautiful mess

Brit+Co

HonestlyWTF

How Joyful

PS I made this

Refashionista

A new dress a day

Teo’s Kitchen

Marc and Angel

Dragos Roua

Lifehack

5. The hard part:

– I read the Naruto Manga every week

– I just got my second tattoo, on my ribs. It’s a Harry Potter reference: Always (oh, Snape), with the A transformed into the mark of the Deathly Hallows

– I read mostly books in English that eventually turn into movies

– I am Romanian

– I am excited about the upcoming Veronica Mars movie, made possible thanks to Kickstarter with the help of fans

– I play guitar from time to time, even though I do not dare to sing while my brother is home for fear that I will eventually make him go deaf, or blind (if one scratches his eyes long enough in agony)

– Even with my aforementioned awesomeness, I am still single and living la vida loca, as Ricky would say.

Extra – I wish to take full responsibility for whatever mistake, error, or stupidity I write in my second language, but I will still use the excuse of English being my second language (hey, nobody’s perfect, right?)

And with that I conclude my post on Updates and Thanks, and will be returning shortly to our usual motivational program 😉

2 thoughts on “Updates & Thanks

  1. Thank you so, so much for nominating me for this award, most people dismiss them as nothing but not me, I really appreciate them and understand that anyone can say your blog is cool, but when someone who already has a cool blog says it, that makes it extra special. So thanks and I will follow the rules and add it to my site as soon as I can.

    Like

    • dianamacau says:

      Russell, keep on doing what you’re doing, because you’re doing an amazing job at it!
      I honestly don’t know where you get all those cool ideas and the patience to find everything AND post regularly!

      You are so badass!

      Like

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 411 other subscribers