I write because…

1

March 29, 2014 by Diana M

enhanced-6480-1395344625-15

…this is what I do. I write.

I write when I’m happy and I want to share with whomever is willing to read what made me, a human being, happy today.
I write when I’m sad and try to find my way back to my happiness.
I write when I feel like my heart is breaking from too much love; or too little.
I write when I’m lost. I write when I find myself again.
I write when I can’t find any other way of communicating my feelings.
I write for clarity. I write to get a better grasp of myself and the world around me.
I write to let my imagination run rampant on page after page.
I write when I find myself dreaming with my eyes open. I write my dreams down so I won’t forget them.
I write to be someone else for a change. I write so I can go back to who I truly am.
I write about what annoys me on a day to day basis.
I write so I won’t be forgotten. I write so I won’t forget.
I write so I can give perspective to the jumbled thoughts in my head.
I write so I can share my experiences with people who’ve lived similar things. I wish I would have read more of other people’s experiences when I was living them.
I write to escape reality. I write to become real.
I write to answer the questions in my head that seemed so completely unanswerable before.
I write when I get a great idea and I want to start developing it right away.
I write gibberish when I’m bored.
I write when I’m tired, because I know it will take me only 13 minutes to come up with 750 words that make sense to me. I go to bed feeling accomplished after those 13 minutes.
I write when I feel lonely and I don’t have anyone to talk to. I write when I’m overwhelmed with the people around me and I don’t want to talk to anyone.
I write in the mornings, looking out the window at a beautiful new day.
I write in the middle of the night, when it gets so quiet, that my only companions are the thoughts in my head and sometimes the music from my computer.
I write because I love writing.

I write because this is what I do. I am a writer.

One thought on “I write because…

  1. Desiree B says:

    Lovely, very inspirational. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 409 other followers

